Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The choice of one's college major is not a trivial one. In fact, it is not uncommon for students to ruminate on the decision of their field of study for months or perhaps for years, and nevertheless they regret about their chosen field at some point in the future bacause of the bad job market facing upon graduates. The prompt recommonds that educational institues works as a powerful advisor for students to abviate this morose situation. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this suggestion and argue that educational institutions should less involve into it with two reasons.

To begin, the job market is ever-shifting so it looks impossible to gurantee the sucess of any sepecific field in the unpredicable future. For instance, in the beginning of the 2000s, in Korea, business administration is the most aspired field among university-entering students becuase many of businesses has a surfeit of demand. The phenomenon make students in business area find high-paying jobs more easily than other students in a different field. However, after the 2010, the computer scient field burgeoned and soon fields such as computer engineering, data science, and AI took over the same role. among students, it is common to hear that business administration is the worst choice when it comes to their job prospect. The above example illustrates that the job market is highly contingent upon ever-chaning future which is not easy to predict their future success. For educational institutions to dissuade students in a specific field in terms of success is a short-term perspective and nobody can tell us that it will in this world.

Further, students should pursue their interests and passions rather than chasing current prospects to suceed in the future. Research has consistently demonstrated that our happiness level plays a crucial role in how effectively we work. In other words, a worker who is satisfied with their career and field not onley work faster but produce higher quality products and services as well. If a student want to suceed in thier field of study, they should do their work in the higest productivity, it will certainly make them excel in it. Only when students find themselve satisfactions in the field, they can be closer to their succeed with the highest level of work.

Of course, some argue that such a educational institutions' dissuation raise the possibility of students' success in the future, but it is a narrow perspective and institutions rather work as a educational system maker to encourage students to find their real interests in a balance position. People who are not candid in their inner voice is never easy to achive what they expect.