Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

it is true that exposure to the diverse field of study helps students to broad vision to the future career or various related fields. However, I am inclined that the choice of whether they explore diverse areas or deepen their major field of study should be on student's own decision becasue it could distract from the study of their major or level diversity of their abilitiy.

Requiring taking courses outside their major can distract from the study that they should focus on the most. The major is the main purpose when they decide to enter a univerisity and jump into the education of the university standard which cannot be easy. Since universities generally provide the high quality education fited to be the one who expect a professional field entry after the program, they requrie a various type of the test to evaluate student's understanding of the courses so that students normally have to put a lot of effort and spend the study hours into it. The undue burden requried to every students could ruin their focus on their primary study, and they would feel unnecessary if it's even irrelevant to their major.

Moreover, forcing them to explore many field for the better outlook is like to say that the university wants to level all the different indivisuals and characteristics. While some are willing to take the jorney to have better vision around the world studing other courses besides their major, others are more interested in deepening the field of study during the university. Apart from the respect of each student's freedom to choose what they want to study, every students have different abillity, and if one student excels in the specific field, universities should work to help them to improve the depth of his study. universities should also respect each student's passion and ability.

In conclusion, the responsiblity and decision have to rest with students and the requirement of a diverse range of an academic displine should be done in the way that is flexible so that they can choose and have the relevance to their major.