Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

Education is the most important part of any person’s life. With the help of education, we can use those skills to improve ourselves as well as our nation’s success. While colleges and universities charge fees from students, the topic recommends that college and university education should be free of charge. Many countries like Germany provide somewhat free education to all, but some countries do not.

Firstly, if we look it from the human tendency, then humans do not value properly of free things. If government provides free education to all, then most of the students don’t value it. For example, if parents are paying a high amount of fees for their children's education like MBA, MS, then parents provide great attention to children if they are studying or not because somewhere their money is at stake. So if parents are not investing their money, it might be affect on children’s quality of education. Most of the students have that realization that their parent’s money should not get wasted so they study hard.

Also, the government cannot sponsor or provide money to every student’s education as many of the science and technology courses include a high amount of money. Rather than investing in education, the government can provide better facilities for every students after completing graduation.

But many of the students come from low financial conditions. If the parents are not earning that much amount of money, so their children cannot get their field of courses. For example, one of my friend’s parents are farmers so he could not go abroad for completing his master’s degree and end up getting some low-income salary job. Every student has right to gain knowledge of their interest. So, the government can sponsor these types of students having low financial situation and give them scholarships for completing their education abroad as well as in their native country.

In conclusion, education is necessary for all students. So, every student must take the education and for that government should take positive actions with proper statistics and help every student who cannot afford education.