Issue Task Prompt:

Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Science and technology have continuously helped us solve complex technology problems in the field of transport, communication, medical care and social interaction. We have constantly pushed the boundaries of long distance communication through telephones. The medical care technology has developed to the point of automated robotic surgeries. Also, people interact with each other remotely with devices in the palm of their hands. All these problems which were unsolved are solved today thorugh science and technology.

Hence, it is inevitable that advancement of science and technology will solve all of society's problems.

Steadily, science has solved problems we faced in the earlier times, which includes long distance transportation to communication. Wheels were invented to reduce the barrier of transportation and movement. This solved problems around logistics, movement of goods which led to exploration and freedom of movement. We also faced with problem of communicating messages from sender to reciever. This would take long hours by any existing physical mode of transportation. Recognising this, science used air and light-based waves to communicate messages from any sender to reciever across the globe in the speed of light. Thus, science has helped to solve long distance communication and transportation using wheels and phones.

People wanted to share information, learn and interact with each other. The internet and social media have provided a perfect virtual platform for interacting and learning from each other. Important news, learning material from academic leaders and social platform for casual interaction have been provided by Google, Youtube and Facebook. The advancement of technology is what led to quick dissemination of information to all corners of the globe.

Problems related to maintaining emotional wellbeing of humans are still unsolved. These problems are not yet solved by science and technology. Since the human brain is so complex, there is a question as to whether science can completely understand and solve such problems in the entirety. But, advancements in the fields of Neuroscience and Artificial Intelligence are promising and present exciting opportunities ahead for uncovering methods to understand emotional and mental wellbeing.

Hence, science technology has solved problems ranging from transportation, communication, information sharing. Thus, their continued advancement would solve all of society’s problems.