A nation should allow all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The world is evolving very rapidly and with the advent of technology, there is need for professionals with specific knowledge in diverse area of specialization. A nation where students are taught the same curriculum at the preliminary stage of their studies may be doing that at the detriment of harnessing the creativity and inquisitive attribute of a young child.

While a reasonable person will dispute that- studying the same national curricular will provide students the opportunity of choosing from a wide range of subjects at the college level, it can also be argued that students spend bulk of their time studying subjects which may not prepare them for their college pursuit. For example, India has been spending a lot lately in their STEM education. Its Students specialize in specific areas such as robotics, autonomous systems. This strategy has helped India in rapidly growing their economy.

Furthermore, implementing the same national curriculum will deprive students and schools of their uniqueness, not giving room for creativity. For instance, same national curriculum may be deleterious to special students who need knowledge of sign language for easy learning. On the other hand, it will be a total waste of time for students with no disability to be taking sign language at a tender age.

In conclusion, implementing same national curriculum will not equip students with specific skills relevant for future of work. More attention need to be given to specific skill in diverse area of specialization. This will help nations in training professionals with broad knowledge in their field and contribute to economic growth of the country.