a nation should have a standard curriculum for all students until they enter college

The topic of issue here is whether or not a nation should have a standard curriculum for all students until they enter college. I strongly agree that all students should have the same national curriculum and I will be explaining why I chose this stance over the opposition.

To begin with, having the same national curriculum would make it so much more easier for the universities to evaluate the students if they had the same curriculum. For example, In India, there are three different major curriculums or boards, which are CBSE, ICSE and state board. CBSE is the Central Board Standard education which is provides standard textbooks and curriculums for the entire nation. The next is ICSE, The International Curriculum standard education board which is of international standard which is followed by a few schools. And then there is State board, which depends on the state government to decide on the curriculum and hence each state will have a different curriculum. Now, when the colleges determine which student they want to select or sdmit in their college, how will they choose if students are from different boards and have studied a varigated syllabus? How will they determine wo is better than whom? Or is any particular kind of board is favoured? And if that is true why is it favoured? If the universities favour one kind of curriculum, for example, a well esteemed private university only offers admits to students who have chosen CBSE in their high school, then it will be like punishing the other students for taking another curriculum. This should not be the case, a student should not be denied an opportunity becasue he or she did not choose that particular curriculum.

Secondly, there is no way of telling which is better. Some people might consider ICSE to be the best, because its of international standard. Some people might say that CBSE is better because it gives a cumulative learning of practical and theory. Some may say that state board is better. Each curriculum has its pros and cons, and there is no way to weigh them and determine which is the best.

Aditionally, We cannot determine which is more difficult, because each student is unique and what one student finds to be difficult the other might find the same topic to be easy.

Lastly, usually the ICSE board is more expensive than the others. Why is that? It is usually because it considered as an International standard the schools often charge more. To have a quality education, students shouldn't have to pay so much. For example, what happens to a student who does not have enough money to spend on his or her education? why should that student be denied an opportunity of a quality education just because he or she cannot afford it? It is extremely wrong and creuel and is not fair to the students who have the potential but cannot afford to study.

So if a national standard curriculum is brought in, then this would not be problem as all the students will be given an equal opportnity.

In conclusion, a nation should bring about a standardised curriculum until they start their undergraduate as it would be uniform, and will provide equal opportunity to each and every single student out there.