A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

I strongly disagree to this statement. As a college student, I always thought of going back in time to learn new courses that were not included in the curriculum. In India, the schools follow the same curriculum that they have followed since 1990. As the world is delevoping towards new discoveries in different fields, I would recomend the schools to change the curriculum depending upon the world's developements. We have robotics, nano technologies, IOT, AI and many more fields which reperesent the future. Students should have a basic knowledge about their surrounding developements. They are still educating students like its the 90's. Hence I would like to change the nations curriculum once in 3 years due to the rapid developement of technologies. Also awarness programs and lectures can be welcomed to have a taste of competition around the world.

In India, their are only three categories that students can choose after 10th grade which is science, humanaties and economics. It would be better if there were other categories like robotics, AI etc which are related to electronics. Curriculum which is followed now has vast theorical explanations rather than practical labs which can be added to curriculum depending upon the present technological developements. For example, there can be robotics lab within the curriculum which gives students to engage in building robots and create a interest at a early age. It can be a subject with final examinations. For the category of biology, instead of cutting the same hibiscus flower in the lab over and over again, new interesting practical activities can be introduced. If there is a standard curriculum, students tend to mug the answers and get marks, which is useless that students will forget what they have learnt the next day. Instead of having official books, reference books can be suggested to have a acute idea of the subject. Mini Project, which is a subject for college students can be added in the curriculum to boost students creativity, where students are required to find their interests.

I know, these recommendations can be complex for students in school, but to be honest nowadays students are smart enough to walk after hours (after birth). They have the power to withstand our developing world.