Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Animals play a huge role in the development of the welfare of a society. They may be commercial animals like cow which provide us milk or endangered animals like snakes, which even though are not habitant in metropolitan areas, play a great role in balancing the eco system. Thus, it is important to save each and every animal in the world from natural calamities as well as from human activities; therefore, I strongly disagree with the response stating that society should not concentrate on saving species unless they are demolished by human activities, for the following reasons stated below.

To begin with, as a human being, it is important to keep balance in our mundane work. Similarly, it is important to keep a balance in nature. Here, nature is represented as animals and plants and the balance is often termed as ‘ecosystem’ in science. If one animal becomes extinct, the whole chain which was initially balance, will break up. For instance, let’s consider an ecosystem where an eagle eats snakes; snakes eat mice; mice eats insects; insects eats plants; plants turn into minerals into the soil, providing as food for other plants. If snakes become extinct, then eagle won’t have food and hence it will die. Moreover, as there are not predators for mice, it becomes abundant and might arise problems to humans. So, to be concise, each and every living being is important.

However, do we have the money to save all species? The answer is no. It is impossible to save all species as there are uncountable number of species which includes birds, animals and insects. Moreover, Even if the government funds for protection of wildlife species, it is not possible. But we can solve the problem to some extent by not disturbing the species life styles. Humans tend to build industries and factories in places where there are no human habitant, but what they don’t discern are the other species living there. Moreover, if they start building factories or companies in forests, there is a possibility of animals to disturb humans by appearing in cities, towns or villages. This situation will cause huge commotion and destruction. Other human activities which destroy animals are hunting. Also, species become extinct not only due to human’s activities but also due to global warming and natural disasters, which cannot be controlled by humans. Hence, it is crucial to respect all living species and try to preserve them by considering some precautions.

In conclusion, Even though it is implausible to save all animals, society must take some measures to preserve what we have left. Therefore, people should not only concentrate on the animals which are affected by human activities but also animals which are becoming extinct from due factors.