A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Education has always brought limelight to our lives and there is no doubt about that. As we all know that standard curriculum helps the teachers achieve there aim. I agree that same national curriculum should be encouraged for students in a nation depending on there available man power and high intelligent teachers until they proceed to college. This is the period when young students tend to learn fast and think about there future job, career, likes and dislikes.

Firstly, Students having the same national curriculum all over the nation helps uniformity in learning, same teaching methods, praticals and achieveable results such that such student can compete with his or her counterparts in any area of the world.

Difference in languages in different countries is another factor to consider, for instance a cousin of mine schooled in her country Nigeria and her parents relocated to france and due to that reason a little bit of french language was incorporated into the curriculum which will aid her french learning ability later in life. At that point in time she needed to learn a new language because she will have to go to college in france and probably get a job also in france which requires a french speaking candidate. Perphaps if the general language was in English across the nation and a student find herself in a francophone country for further studies. How will she cope with the french language? Will she able able to compete with counterparts? the answer is no. Each coutry should have her own curriculum.

Futhermore, What if a student relocates? Does it mean she cant continue with her classes and will have to start the beginner class? Simply because different curriculum is been taught in that country. However, If it was the same curriculum the student will be able to join the classes and continue with her studies.

Secondly, each country has its own educational, moral and traditional beliefs which could affect the nation if a system of same curriculum is been implemented. For example; In art class, the yoruba culture put a great concern on eulogy and yoruba dance whereas in the United States of America, the sasha dance are vital. If we have differnet curriculum, then as a result we will have different students with great and different skills which will promote competition among the students, and as a result the zeal to study and do better in the next academic session will be increased.

Conclusively, Some countries lack availability of hard-working teachers and thereby not following the curriculum or educational standard thereby resulting to removal of some subjects (weakness) and laying more emphasis on there strength where they have over qualified teachers for that subject. Therefore I will recommend that the country's availability of teachers, culture, language, ethics and demand should be put into consideration.