The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. " According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen- produced movies than in any other year . And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions you would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the memo of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, It was concluded that in the folowing year, Super Screen should target a high significant share of its budget to ghetting across to the public through advertising. The evidence need to be justified. Super Screen believes that despite the fact that a high percentage in reviews from viewers was great, fewer people attended the movies. Three questions need to be answered so as to prove the worthiness of the argument.

Firstly, The author claimed that in the past year, the number in people that attended Super Screen produced movies were reduced. Was there a specific number given? The author didnt provide evidence for the statistics of the viewers in the past years so it can be compared with the affected year. Maybe a thorough statistics or data analysis was not computed and the comparison indices were not properly evaluated in the same conditions. Can we base the happenings or compare two years together? What if the affected year was not under the same control with previous years? Perphaps there was an incidence or pandemic that couldnt allow the people visit the movie at that particular time. As a result we cant judge based a years result based on what happened in the previous years.

Also, It was stated that the percentage of positive reviews increased and there was still minimal patronage which implies that the contents of reviews were not getting to customers and wants to improve on public awareness. The question is; Which category of the public are you targetting for the advertisement? Who gets the movie reviews? Perphaps the aged and the sick gets to read the positive reviews, while the younger ones who are still agile and good in entertainment dont get to see this awareness. The company should decide on proper means of awareness and age group of people to include.

Futhermore, It was concluded that Super Screen should allocate a maximized share of its budget in the following year to get across to the public through advertising, What if the cost of advertising is higher than the cost of production? How do the company make profit when cost is higher than supply? Maybe if alloacted that greater amount which is spent on advertising and the number in patronage reduced just because a wrong age group or people were targetted.

Conlclusively, Super Screen movie production has to criticize all measures and suggestions and recommendation to improve customer base in the movie company.