A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain the reasoning for the position you take. In developing your position and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education plays a pivotal role in an individual's life. It is that element of life in which an individual learns about the world- such as science behind different process, historical events which shaped today's world, literary works of myraid of authors and poets among other things. By having a knowledge of all the subjects, he/she can find out what interests them the most. Finding this area of interest can help them shape their career. And having people with successful careers help build a burgeoning society.

To have the knowledge about different things in the world, a nation must compel the students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college where they can specialize in the area of their interest.

There are various reasons why this recommendation is advantageous. Firstly, this provides a uniform platform for young children from all aspects of life. Every nation has class-division based on financial conditions of families. But every family aspires that their young ones study well and progress in life. Even though they might not have finances to send their children to a well-to-do school, they still expect the school they send their children to impart the same knowlegde. This can be done, only if the nation has same national curriculum throughout schools. It helps mitigate the class-division in the society and provides children from all walks of life ,an equal opportunity to develop their skills and not let the financial condition of their family hinder their education.

Secondly, having the same curriculum until the college may help the education ministry to keep track of the development in various schools. This may include grading the students on one base score, having exams on same subjects across the nation. This helps reduce the burden on the minstry and they can concentrate on various othe educational aspects such as infrastructure in schools, appropriate management of school funds ets.

Thirdly, training the teachers will be much easier. As teachers across schools will have to teach the same curriculum, it will be easier for the curriculum-makers to train the teachers . Also, these teachers can use different methods to make the classes more interesting and share such methods with other school teachers. This will help in invoking subject interest among students.

All in all, a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college/