'A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college'.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Students are the prospects of a nation and their future, in a large part, is governed by the schools they attend and the curriculum they follow. So, it is crucial to have a good standard for curriculum that is applied fairly in all the school in a country. In the given prompt, the author suggests that it is essential to have a same national curriculum same throughout the nation until the students enter college. In my opinion I mostly agree with the claim that the author made for three reasons.

To begin, school education is a foundation to all other further studies. Moreover, it is a fundamental knowledge that is being taught at the school level. And, everyone on the nation, whether the rural or urban part, should have a common basic ground to begin with. For say, the students from the country side and the urban city, in the higher studies, is likely to come under the same college. And it would make much sense, that they have similar basic understanding and knowledge level. For example, a prospective science student from the every part of the nation should have the same foundational knowledge so that later they can have a common start in the college level. This illustrates that fact that in order to avoid any discrepancy among students it is essential to have a common cirriculum accross the nation.

Second, the material that is used for teaching materials like books is likely to be more qualitative and accessible. A considerable thoughts will be given by a governing bodies for ensuring a good basis materials.

However, according to the geographical region, and their culture it is wise to have a dedicated subject, particularly for that given region. It helps preserve the culture and ethnicity of that particular region.

Thus, I beleive that most of the general curriculum should be made same in the nation with some local subject specific to the region.