A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they

enter college.

Developing a national curriculum which is applicable and suitable for each student is complicated as well as intricated task. Though, it might be arduous for any ordinary people but people with profound knowledge on educational curriculum may do it easily by maintaining highest level of accuracy and effectiveness. As the prompt has stated that identical educational curriculum should be implemented in schools’ level before students enter college. I mostly agree with the statement and will give arguments why I have taken this favor.

To begin with, same national curriculum for all the students in school levels or before entering college may help to develop the same thinking process and knowledge level among the students. Because, without same curriculum students may not be able to study the same materials and could not get same level of knowledge since their study materials would be different if they may study on different materials. For example, a student in pastoral area who is studying in class six may not have the same caliber which may have in a student who is studying in city area because of their access to study materials. But this problem may not be available, had there is identical studying curriculum for every student.

Secondly, identical national curriculum may solve the problem disparity among rich and poor family’s students. If there is no restriction on teaching same curriculum, the schools may be allowed to maintain their higher standard of curriculum as they may have access to higher knowledgeable teacher because of their financial capability.

However, one curriculum for each student in school level may restrict their level of thinking and obstruct in their growth level. Because every student may not be capable of understanding the topics in same level. As a result who wants to learn more than this or go far which may not be available for the restrictions or limitations because of one national curriculum.

Finally, instead of this tiny problem, it may be better to have an identical national curriculum in all school levels.