Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

All too often we hear about the phrases about whether technology is blessings for us or not. Despite the unspeakable benefits of innovations of new technology throughout our daily lives, they have some negative impacts in our ways of life which also can not be denied. As the prompt stated the dilemma about instructing students through technology such as video, computers, and the Internet has benefitted the students in their learning process but somehow, they have diverted the students from the actual learning. I mostly agree with the statement and will argue throughout the disquisition about why I have chosen this stance.

To begin with, when teachers allow their students to have the gadgets on their own and instruct the teaching materials through them, it gives student the full control over the computers, tabs, or phones which eventually may distract them from the learning. Because, the students have the control over devices, they can go wherever they want. For example, when a student is attending his or her class via online such as Zoom or Google Meet, instead of concentrating on the class, he or she may browse social media such Facebook or Instagram, or playing games on another apps. It is not a big deal to do so.

Furthermore, there is a chance of distractions from the explicit contents which are available online. Because, they do not have the control over what they are going to see. As we know about advertising company what they do online. For example, if a student browsing for contents to complete his or her homework but unfortunately he or she has seen a explicit content on their screen which may deviate his or her focus on finishing the homework rather they might go for experiencing those things.

However, new innovations have broken the previous instructing analog ways and made the methods more convenient and communicative for both students and teachers. For instance, when a student may face any kind of difficulties in performing his or her required tasks, he or she easily may communicate with the teachers instantly and could get the proper guidelines for completing the assignment efficiently and effectively.

To recapitulate, despite the very few advantages for using the technologies in instructing students, the vast disadvantages which mainly harm the real learning may exceed the benefits. Therefore, it is needed to reconsider the amount of gadgets using and how much students may get the permission to use them.