A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the most important thing which one does in his entire life , thus taking a good education can change the person's life completely . I partially agree to the given assertation .

The first point is that if nation adopts a same curriculum it wold be benefical for the students to get evaluated equally . It would remove the gap between different circulums which evaluate differntly . For example if a student studying in a state has different curriculum than other state , the student might lack a few important things that the other state students are being taught . Thus a same curriculum would allow the students to access the same quality of education and also to get equally evaluated .

The second point is that if the nation adopts a same curriculum then the job recquriter would not need to worry about what the curriculum changes the particular state has , so they also can evaluate the stduents equally and also the job recqruiter get the opportunity to treat all students equally and not on the basis of which university or college they have studied from . For example , a student who has studied from the top university of that nation is considered first than other students from other universities because of thier curriculum and test taking standards . If the national curriculum is adopted this disparity will come to end and there would be equal treatment to all .

However , if a national curriculum is adopted it will reasult in destroying the diversity in terms of the background they come from , the interests they have . Each state may have its own unique history , have culutural diversity & have its own language . The national curriculum would not be able to justify each state's own identity . For example , in India each state has its own language , history . So the curriculum is designed in a way that the history its state history is taught in its curriculum and also in their own language . Futhermore , each student has his own interests , has his own abilities . So if a national curriculum is implemented then some students might find the curriculum too hard and a few might found it to be easy . Thus a national curriculum can be very hard to design in such a mannar that is justifies these points.

In conclusion , we can say that the author's idea of implementing a national curriculum is very good but is has many gaps which need to be addressed . It is a very optimistic but should consider different aspects to this