A Nation Should Require All Of Its Students To Study The Same National Curriculum Until They Enter College

What is the purpose of education? Education is for learning and learning is for changing the life. So, students are sent to school to learn and change their lives. Before they go to school they do not know much of life. But then how can they proceed in life? That is why they need to know basics of main core subjects which ultimatly branch into different specializations. And I believe there should be an uniformity in the curriculum nationally regarding this. Why?

Many reasons can be postulated for this.

First of all, think opposite. If there are no uniformity in national curriculum, then what will happen? Every school district will try to teach more to their students so that more of their students can enter the colleges. As a result student in the school will be under tremendous pressures doing assignments and others day and night. There will be no life for them.

On the other hand, if there is same national curriculum, there will be less competitions among schools to push students learn more information. Rather there will be caring and guidence from them so that there is going to be the best outcome from a student out of given curriculum. Then when the students get matured in the college they can learn as much as they want according to their need and interests. In this way there will be a standardized knowledge among the students who have passed the high school. Even employee can now get to know what they can expect from them; it does not matter from which county he or she has passed.

Another thing is if a student has to change his school district he does not have to worry because there will be same syllabus in all schools in case of having a national curriculum. Otherwise if different districts have different courseworks, students either face difiiculties or feel it very easy when they need to change schools neither of which is good for continuity of education.

So, in conclusion I am going for the recommendation about national curriculum. If someone is interested in further education they can go to any direction they want and the colleges also plan and organize their course curriculum according to their specialization; they do not need to follow a strict curriculum.