People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Any risky actions that are undertaken by an individual can lead to either negative or positive consequences. Moreover, it requires a lot of courage and resolution for that individual to take up a decision that involves risks. The prompt suggests that people should undertake risks only after they have carefully deliberated over the issue and its related consequences. In my opinion, I partially agree with the author's claim due to the below-mentioned reasons.

Firstly, there exist different scenarios in the political, economical, and legal spectrums where, taking risky decisions without careful consideration can lead to several undesirable consequences. For instance, in many legal proceedings, the court encounters several cases of juvenile crimes. Many times the court decides to take several risky decisions such as vindicating the criminal and not reprimanding him due to his age. In such scenarios, taking risky decisions without deliberating over the seriousness of the issue can lead to several undesirable consequences along with an unfair judgment. Also, consider the case when any government decides to bring out new laws in the society that can greatly impact the lives of the general populace. For instance, the Indian government had recently passed a new law of demonetization. This new reform can greatly impact the economy of the nation as well as the financial conditions of the people Thus the authorities need to consider the consequences of implementing the law by taking into consideration, the opinions of the people about the new reforms. If they fail to predict the consequences of their action, then it can lead to several catastrophic results affecting the entire nation. Therefore, for any legal or political matter it is better to take risky decisions only after considering all its possible ramifications.

However, in contrast to the above statement, in several professions such as business or science, it is often suggested that taking risks can only lead to advancement in those fields. For instance, several young people take the risk of devoting a large amount of money to a startup plan. In this case, it is not possible for the youngsters to predict the consequences of their decision as they do not have much experience in that particular field. But, they need to have trust in their inner conscience and take up such risks as it is necessary for them to enter into the business world and hence to achieve their dreams.

To sum up, taking up several risks, according to me, depends on the type of profession and the situation. If the situation is serious where a lot of people are dependent upon your decision, then undertaking any risk without properly considering the consequences can be dangerous. But sometimes, when one cannot possibly predict the consequences of his actions, then it would be prudent for him to believe in himself and take up risky decisions.