People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Every action people undertake always affect themselves, people around them and the environment as well. Therefore, it is acceptable that people should involve in risky actions only after carefully examining and understanding the consequences. It will help for the safety of everyone and may avoid any devastating losses. However, there might be situations where people might not have enough time to think about the consequences of their actions and perform the act. Perhaps they might have to act or respond immediately and be involved in some risky actions, which might bring positive or negative consequences. Thus, there should be a balance in analyzing the consequences of risky actions before involving in them and immediate engagement in such activities, which is highly contingent upon the circumstances.

To begin with, whenever enough time is available to make decisions on performing an action, it is always recommended to examine the consequences carefully. For instance, think about hiking on a steep mountain which is labelled as one of the risky mountains by previous hikers. In planning such an action, enough time will be there to analyze the nature of the risk. Sometimes, the risk may not be too serious. Even if a person slips while climbing, he may escape with minor injuries. Otherwise, slipping might end in death, which is too serious. Considering these factors, the experience in hiking, and the available safety measures, the group of people planning for the trip should make a careful decision. If not, it may end up in severe losses that may not be recovered at any cost. This example shows that how important to analyze the nature and consequences of risky actions before getting involved in them.

However, there might be scenarios where risky actions have to be performed immediately, leaving no time to even think about them. Consider a team of firemen reaching out to a burning apartment to rescue the people. At the time they reach out to the location, the fire might be in either controllable or uncontrollable condition. If anybody is inside the building and in serious danger, the rescuing team has to involve in a risky action without thinking about the consequences. Perhaps, they might be able to save the person inside the building, or all of them might be trapped inside the building, minor or serious injuries might occur. Despite these concerns, firefighters are expected to perform their duty on time. This example shows that there are situations in which risky actions have to be performed without any analysis.

Every action we perform might end up as a boon or a bane. Especially, risky actions have a high probability of ending up with unfavorable consequences. Therefore, it is highly recommended to be aware of the consequences of actions everyone performs. Unless there are any motives or obligations to perform a risky action, it is always advisable to avoid risky actions that might put anyone's life in peril. Despite these precautions, it is also important to perform some risky actions which are necessary for some favorable outcomes. In a nutshell, an appropriate balance in analyzing the consequences of risky actions is required before performing them.