People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The author is stating that people whose make their decisions based upon their emotions and after making these decisions try to justify these decisions based upon logic are poor decisions makers. I do neither completely agree nor completely disagree with this assertion.

I believe that the wether a person is a good or poor decision maker doesn't depend upon wether the decision was based upon emotion or logic. What matters is the final result. If final result is successful the person is a good decision maker.

While it can be seen that when emotional liking or disliking takes over a person makes few decisions which are later needed to be justified by himself just to not feel guilty. Take for example when a person is following a strict diet and looses his control seeing a savory dish and eats it and later feels guilty for loosing his self control but at the same time tries to justify by saying that eating junk food sometimes is fine.

As opposed to this most of the scientific discoveries are based upon on the researchers' intuition or emotion which they later try to prove by logic. In this case if the decision succeeds he maybe considered a nice decision maker.

Although in some cases when decisions are taken based upon logic but the end result is not good, the person is still considered a poor decision maker.

For the conclusion I would like to state that wether there are some situations where emotional decisions are much nice decisions and some cases not finally it depends upon only the end result.