People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Human beings are emotional beings. Emotions try to control many of our day to day actions and reactions. Brain and heart are two different things and one of them tries to control the other in many situations. Many say that the best practice would be to keep your emotions separate from your decisions because your love or hatred on something could drastically affect your decision making. With this being said, I am going to put forward a few arguments which agree with the statement mentioned that decisions made based on emotions are poor decisions.

Firstly, it is very obvious that emotions might affect hugely the decisions a person makes. Extreme hatred or love on someone might make us make such bad decisions that may be very harmful in the future. For example, many people undergoing jail time due to murder are those people who have made decisions based on the excess amounts of hatred filled in their hearts. Such imprudent decision of killing another human being due to abundance of emotions controlling their decisions has landed them in jail and resulted in sorrow for their loved ones. The people who have committed these murders might justify their actions by many reasons afterwards but it still comes under the umbrella of poor decision making.

Justification for any action should come before the action is committed rather than after. It is wise to always list out the pros and cons of any huge decisions that a person takes to be a hundred percent sure that the action being committed is good for them and everyone around them. We can consider the example of someone planning on buying a house. If it is a case where someone did not have a proper shelter to live in from childhood, the prospect of buying a new house might make them every enthusiastic and emotional. They might not even consider the price of the building, the condition of the building or any such important factors that need to be considered to make a prudent decision. Hence, before committing any action, one has to have a justification for that action.

It can be argued that there are cases where a person needs to act based on emotion rather than logic in matters of family or marriage. But even it it a situation of marrying someone, it is recommended to evaluate how compatible are the two people and how happy the can live together forever. If such decisions are not made wisely and act based on emotions of love, there might be a possibility of divorces of unhappy couples and a huge burden of their children.

Finally, I'd like to conclude that though emotions try to control the major part of our decision making, it is always best to justify your decision and have a good reasoning before committing any action be it big or small.