The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

The above argument mentions that the endemic species of West Lansburg namely called tufter groundhog lives on the coastal wetlands there. In 2004, it was declared as a wildlife sanctuary so development along the coastal wetlands was prohibited. Despite the prohibition of development, the local development interests are lobbying to allow access roads to be built across the periphery of the wetlands. But in the letter to the editor it says that in order to preserve the biodiversity and ecology the permission should not be granted as it would impede the healthy and verdant sanctuary. But the letter has many flaws and certainly depends on many assumptions which are meretricious.

The letter states that Neighbouring Eastern Carpenteria is a similar sanctuary and it has seen the same situation where it ratified the local development to build roads along the periphery and as result they faced decline of the native sea otter population. But here clearly an assumption is made that as Eastern Carpenteria suffered from decline of sea otter population there would also be the same impact on the West Lansburg if they would give the permission to build roads surrounding the sanctuary. Here it is not necessary that the sea otter population have depleted because of the manufacturing of roads. There can be a myriad of reasons behind it such as native people living around have started eating those due to the health benefits and as a reason the decrease of the population took place.

Secondly there maybe a possibility that the Neighbouring Eastern Carpenteria sanctuary have seen the decrease in population because of the squalid atmosphere present around sanctuary. The sea otter populations may have not been able to survive such filthy surroundings and bad oxygen and as a result of this, they have deteriorated in their population. So, there cannot be direct implication that as conditions on building roads across this sanctuary can also have the same deleterious effects in the West Lansburg sanctuary.

Thirdly, it is mentioned that West Lansburg should brusquely deny the offer of the local developments to ensure the ecology. But here it has been presumed that the development persons would have parlous motives and that would degenerate the sanctuary. It is certainly flawed as there maybe a situation where they are optimistic about the ecology too and they are developing the roads around the periphery to genuinely help in overall productivity of the sanctuary. There can also be a motive that they want to build roads around so that more humans can become aware of this sanctuary and its existence. Because as more people would be conversant it would augment the ecology and such biodiversity as people would protect it by not cutting it down.

So, the letter mentioned here totally depends on assumptions and can be reframed by removing the direct implied relations with the Neighbouring Eastern Carpenteria sanctuary. Also, a detailed discussion with the local development agents can help enhance the understanding of the motives and reasons of why to construct such roads. Lastly, a document can also be created between the local development agents and the people who manage the sanctuary that there would be no destruction of the ecology and biodiversity on building roads around the sanctuary. This will also help to build cordial relationship between them.