Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Working in harsh and dangerous industrial environment has been greatly mitigated by the advancement in science and technology. Further, the quality of life in terms of age longevity has drastically improved due to advanced healthcare as a result of science and technology. These improvisations in the respective fileds were never thought of as feasable in the past. All these point to the fact that one day science and technology will surely be able to solve all of society's problems.

Human labour working in hazardous industrial environment not only suffered grave injurious, but also, at times, faced threat to their lives. In addition, the productivtiy, thus obtained by human labour workforce in these environments, was quite less. The jobs equally were very monotonous. The advancements in science and technology has provided a very viable alternative by replacing the human labours with robots. This has provided several advantages apart from the safety of human workforce,who can monitor the operations and control these robots from a far off place,such as increased productivity. A Harvard study indicated that the productivity in plants or manufacturing centres has increased by upto 45% as a result of replacing human workforce with robots. This was one of the largest societal problems right from the onset of industrial age, to which science has proposed and elegant and effective solution.

Secondly, science and technology has greatly increased the quality of life in terms of age longevity, cancer treatments and possibly a cure for HIV as well in the near future! Prior to these advancements, even a rabid dog bite was considered fatal as it caused rabies. It was after the discovery of vaccines that this disease got completely eradicated in most of the countries. Most of the diseases that caused millions of deaths in Europe during 1800 and 1900's have been eradicated. Most of the diseases prevalent now, like the Covid-19, has cures, vaccinations for prevention and this development took hardly an year. This is a clear cut sign that science and technology of the future will most likely be able to solve all of society's problems as the solutions offered byscience thus far were once perceived implausible.

Some might argue that there will still be issues which require human expertise and solutions instead of science. However such a claim is baseless as we can today that science is not only offering solutions for most of existing problems, but also it has the ability to foresee the problems of the future and thus provide solutions for those as well. This was evident in 2008 where Google had already provided a taxi sharing solution, like that of uber now. However it wasnt succesful as that wasnt even a problem back then as it is now!

The advancement in sciemce has proven time and again that it can provide solution to any problem be it advanced healthcare or productivity in working environments. Thus it is correct to say that science will one day be able to provide solutions for all of society's problems