some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. others believe that children's peer groups and parent as their role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

now a days, with the increase in the technology, led to the increase in the proliferation of media. With the increase of the entertainment industry, such as movies, TV shows and other media related acts, the influence of it ies very much ther is much more influence on the people watching it for the sake of entertainment. I agree with the author that the media is the cause of increaseing violence in the society among the children.

First, with the increase of technology, smart phones have become an essential commodity for every user. now a days, even children is getting access to the smart phones and other media related gadgets such as tablets and personal computers. Moreover, every gadget is equipped with the internet access, where it is not very easy to control the content, the user wants to stream. there is a saying which goes, "The bad spreads faster than the good." In this case as well, the violence in the form of entertainment is influencing the society, especially children in an insidious way. Adults have some control in life, unlike children, who are yet to be genteel and refined. Also, children tend to get influenced by the movies and movie stars act as a role models. they tend to enact the acts potrayed by their role models in the real life. Since, they lack the necessary decorum, they cannot weed out the good from the bad.

Second, the author mentioned that some people beleive that children might take their parents as their role models. this is true in the case where there is limited access to the pernicious media. this is not extant and is only applicable in the olden days. In the olden days, children has very limited/no access to these sorts of media, the only way that the children connect to the external world, is through books and other reading aids. only these mediums influence the children's behavior and developed morals in them, where the children are raised in a staid environment. Hence, the later argument is only applicable to the olden days, to be precise, until the start of twentith century. later in the twentith century, the influence of media, is much more than the other mediums, on the society, especially on children.

Finally, from the above discussion, one can say that mass media and the stars involved in it, is the major influence on the children, in the present day scenario. In conclusion, I agree with the author's statement that, some people beleive that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in out society, especially among children