Teacher's salaries should be based on their student's academic performance.

Every single job includes certain duties and in order to decide a salary for a specific job, different criteria have to be considered. In academic jobs, a teacher not only has to cover a specific curriculum in his classroom, but also needs to prepare the students for a life in society and help them to be an effective citizen. Therefore just considering the academic results of the students is not a suitable criterion for deciding about a teacher's salary.

If only the academic output is considered, teachers will only focus on the specific fields and will not make students ready for a life in society. For example teachers will use all of their time to develop their student's skills in mathematics, physics and etc. Thus they won't explain anything regarding being an effective person in society and describing the morals of a great society. Therefore these students would know nothing about the way they need to behave in society and therefore they will not help the society improve and they even will demolish it.

On the other hand the students in different schools can be different and have varied skills. In high ranked schools that have entrance tests, more knowledgeable students with more abilities in learning are selected and are allowed to enter the school. Students with less abilities and normal smartness are those who attend lower level schools. If we compare the teachers in both type of schools and their student's grades, we can easily figure that teachers in the high ranked schools have a better results and output. However can we conclude that because of better results, they are entitled to a better wage? Maybe so many teachers in regular schools are trying harder and even doing better in low level schools!

However it is true that if a teacher's salary is based on the output of his students, they will work harder to make their students better and find more ways to improve their classroom. Therefore in my opinion one of the criteria for deciding about a teacher's salary has to be his student's result.

In conclusion, in order to decide about the salary for a teacher, many different factors need to be considered since teaching is a multidimensional job and therefore different materials explain how a teacher is doing his job.