Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

History has shown time and time again that fortune only favours those who are willing to bet all on their beliefs against all odds. From the great inventors to great companies this saying has rang true. The ones to see their ideas through regardless of doubts or critisism expressed by others are destined for greatness and lasting leagcy.

Nikola tesla comes to mind when one thinks of people chasing their ideas to the bitter end, even in the face of harsh critisism from other people. Tesla kept on advocating for his invention, alternating current, even when people like, Thomas Edison , who were pioneers in the field opposed it and even tried to sabotage it. His genius and his pursuit for his ideas has established him as a modern day symbol of genius. To this day and many decades to come he will be remembered as the symbol of scientific genius.

In the current times, Elon musk dons the role of nikola tesla, braving the naysayers to puruse his ideas about the future. The fruit for his relentlessness pursuit can be seen in the success of many companies founded by him like SpaceX, Tesla PayPal etc. Like the invention of electricity revolutionized the world, elon's idea of resuable rockets has revolutionized the commercial space exploration and has opened up avenues for the exploration of mars and human settlements.

But ones passionate pursuit for his or her idea should not escape reality or reason. Nokia, a giant in the smart phone industry, was within a short amont of time was turned into hust of its former self. Nokia's insistance on its vision for the future of mobile and its resistance to take into the realities and the changes in mobile landscape lead to its downfall. If Nokia had taken cognizance of the rise in anroid, it can be argued it would have been a top player in current times.

History favours those who believe in themselves, their ideas and rewards them with greatness and lasting legacy. From past geniuses like Nikola Tesla to current time's Elon musk, history has shown belief in one's ideas is absolutely necessary for a lasting legacy.