Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Well, the statement provided holds true through multiple living examples around us. Apple Inc. wouldn't have existed today had Steve Jobs given in to all the criticism in the early days. Neither would Tata Motors, the first car manufacturing company in India, if Ratan Tata had even pricked his ears on all the questions raised on his idea.

Hence, I definitely agree that if one believes in his or her idea or has unrequited passion for something, he or she must definitely pursue it by lending deaf ears to the society. For the society is always there to question your motive or ability to achieve what you believe, one must remain steadfast and focussed in achieving his or her goal. It is through this steady and focussed approach that people like Steve Jobs and Ratan Tata have been able to accomplish their dreams. They are some of the greatest leaders and ideators that the world has seen until today. A leader by nature is passionate and hungry to learn and create more. It is this passion and hunger that deafens all the surrounding criticism and ascends to success.

However, passion for one thing is good but obstinacy can be detrimental. I believe, in order to be successful, one must be open to positive criticism. This can help the individual to reconsider some aspects which he or she may have overlooked in the blind process of achieving his or her goal. For example, if someone (who is a great dancer) wants to pursue a career in performing arts, he or she must be pragmatic in his or her consideration of how to achieve the same. One can't expect sudden fame or money from such a career. It is a hard earned journey.

Hence, in summary, one must continue to ideate along with taking in criticisms positively in order to reach their goals successfully.