Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Undergraduate students have been burdened with taking classes like english, history and art for many years. Students, who are not majoring in any of the fields under the Humanities banner, should not have the obligation of studying those courses becauuse it doesn't relate to their field, it will save them time, and it reduces cost college tuition.

Students majoring in Business and in the Sciences should not have to take Humanities courses because they do nothing in helping the students learn about their field of study. Why would a college student who's studying Kinesiology need to learn about Shakespeare? A Kinesiology student would never use the information learned about Shakespeare in a professional situation. They were would be many things that students are forced to learn about in humanities classes that would never use later down the line.

Furthermore, not having to take Humanities classes would save a lot of time for students. It would mean one or more less classes they would have to take. These classes take away time that can spent on other courses that are more meaningful to the major of the student. It also means more study time toward their more important classes.

Finally, Business and Science students could save a decent amount of money on tuition and books. A major problem that occurs with many college students is debt from student loans. Not being forced to take humanities courses can shed a major a load off students backs once they graduate because they'd have less debt once they graduate. The tuition and cost of books alone could save these students thousands of dollars.

Overall, students should not be forced into having to take humanities classes because they almost never give the students meaningful information for their future jobs. These classes become more of a cost and time burden then anything else. Most students go to college to be able to achieve a certain job that they could not get without a college degree, so students should have to take unwanted classes if they don't aid them in their future job.