To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities

The author of the statement above believes that’s, to understand the most important prominence of a society ,we must be study in a major cities .I think, each society involves a variety of characterizes which amalgamate can be consider as a valuable tools to understand the cultures , tradition, economic growth and industrialization etc. While major cities represent as a part of the society and the core of economic and vast types of developments.

First of all, understand the most important characterices of a society requires vast amount of data from different source. Let we look at the example like universities. Most of the best prestigious universities are suited in major cities. Every year vat qualities of students come to thus universities to pursue their higher education from different part of the country .From these students we can known about their culture, tradition and present of mind for future.

Secondly, the major cities help to know about the industrialization, Urbanization and how to survive with different community. For example the one of the major city of us like Chicago .Chicago has the third largest gross metropolitan product in the united state. This city is most balance economy in the us due to its heights level of diversification. So we can say that’s Chicago globalization all about for industrialization and expanded corporate facilities.

Another consideration , most people live in the suburban and rustic area. More ever many modern countries depend on agriculture as a source of income and big city person do not show the life style of people who work in agriculture .So thats why we must know about the relation with agriculture and economy development for those modern country .For example we can consider the agriculture funding increase to development in us for last few decades . For that’s reason every year huge students going US to higher study in agriculture .

In conclusion ,to understand the characterices of a society require more data from every part of society and major cities contain huge data on looking forward to economic growth . so I agree with the statement that one must study major cities to understand characteristics of a society.