Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays the massive development of technology has enabled adults to work from home and children to study online. In my opinion, this phenomenon is both beneficial and detrimental and this essay will discuss my points of view.

To begin with, it is undeniable that technological growth has brought a host of benefits to the work and study of humankind. The first advantage is time-saving as no travelling is required when people stay at home. Therefore, parents and children are able to avoid traffic jams and save time for themselves. Another merit is a wide range of online websites and forums that the internet offers. Since people are connected worldwide and can easily get access to virtual learning platforms, students can get support from lots of tutors and friends.

However, it still remains a few issues when it comes to using technological platform. The utmost one is health problems such as short-sighted, backpain and headache .Since technological devices extract blue light from their screens, it tremendously affect human's health if using continuously for a long time. The other issue that is also alarming is the reduction of face to face interaction. This may lead to further consequences such as people being more introverted as they only communicate online and interact less.

In conclusion, although technology benefits adults' work and children's study a lot, the overreliance on virtual platforms may have considerable effects on themselves. Hence, we should only depend on technological devices to an extent in order to prevent further unwanted consequences.