Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Technology has permeated many facets of life namely education and work, as seen in the way working and studying from home is becoming more and more popular among wokers and students. Although there are still apparent problems associated with internet-based learning and working, this is a fundamentally positive development.

Granted, the drawbacks of the trend towards having access to online jobs and courses are undoubtedly evident. Chief of these is that there is less direct interaction involved in such jobs and lectures. According to this theory, given the complex content of academic knowledge as well as complicated tasks included in jobs, online learners and employees may find it challenging to have a deep understanding of the lectures, tasks, which results in poorer performance. Added to this is the fact that they may lack motivation and element of competition provided in the traditional way of studying and working. this can be seen in the way that students zearously raise their hand in class to showcase the depth of their intellect.

Despite the drawbacks mentioned above, I believe that working and studying from home is a welcome development for some compelling reasons. One rationale is that such learners and workers can complete their own tasks in a flexible way, meaning that they can work and study whenver and wherever they want. this would save a huge amount of time for them from not having to commute to schools or work. Furthermore, by eliminating the cost of travel, accommodation, and facilities, online jobs and courses would be more affordable. this renders opportunities of work and education more accessible to a large section of human population.

In conclusion, it is a positive development for students and workers to attend online lectures and jobs due to its flexiblibity and accessibility. this is provided by that those who engage in such internet-based way proactively seek help from their lecturers or managers when they encounter difficulties in order to maintain a high level of motivation and interaction.