Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Concerning the issue of the more accessible and affordable function of technology, it is widely believed that many adults and students can easily work or study at their home. As far as I am concerned, I do partially think that this is a positive development due to several reasons below

First of all, it can be said with certainty that people can work more effectively when they are at home. This is due to the fact that people have their own comfortable atmosphere to study or work with full of facilities they need. As a result, they may more concentrate on their task to complete it efficiently.

Second of all, a subsequent factor could be because work from home is the best way to reduce wasted time. Because people do not have to go to their companies or schools, it will cut down a great deal amount of time and provide them with more meaning time to work. Moreover, they can also have an extra time to take a rest or spend with their families and friends.

In contrast, it must be admitted that work from home will lead to a lack in communication. This is due to the fact that when working at home, people have less face-to-face talk with others, resulted in the feeling of isolation.

Taking everything into consideration, peopla have to weigh up their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussions are convincing enough to lead me to the conclusion that people should study or work at home in certain time.