Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In recent years, there has been an upward tendency in the rate of people starting to work and study at home. From my perspective, I completely believe this is a beneficial trend. In this essay, I will shed light on the reasons behind this phenomenon and provide a number of examples.

There are two main reasons when it comes to the benefits for students. To begin with, thanks to the cheaper and more accessible technology offering nowadays, children can easily gain a wealth of knowledge merely via a click of button. Furthermore, homeschooling is becoming more and more popular because of COVID-19 pandemic, which not only gives juveniles the safety but it also does not impede their learning progress. By way of illustration, the government in Vietnam imposed the distance learning regulations for 2 years without any detrimental impact on academic results. On the contrary, it even showed the more beneficial outcome.

Turn to the remainder, more and more adults alter to work at home owing to the fact that it makes them more comfortable and under less pressure. To be more specific, they can proactively schedule their workload which gives them more time to relax and recharge their batteries. Moreover, a majority of people are not able to put up with the rules and environment in several companies and factories. Consequently, they only feel comfortable working at home.

All in all, regardless of a plethora of various views relating to whether working and studying at home are a beneficial development or not. I still wholeheartedly believe that the benefits it brings far outweigh the drawbacks.