The best way for governments to solve the problem of traffic congestion is providing free public transport in 24 hours per day, and seven days a week.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people assume that the heavy traffic issues should be tacked by supplying a public transport system at no charge all year. In my opinion, i totally disagree with this idea for several reasons

Firstly, this solution could bring a financial burden for the governments as well as the citizens. Indeed, the governments budget might not sufficient to fulfill this plan so they have to impose heavier tax. For example, if this system is constructed, the government need to not only enhance the facilities such as buses, stations and roads but also hire more than employers to meet the requirement of all the citizen. Thus, it is impossible for the government to paid a huge amount of money.

Secondly, it is difficult to ensure the safety for users and workers. At night and early morning, for instance, there are only a few of people who use public transport, so bad people could take advantages of this to commit a crime and harm the drivers and passengers. Meanwhile, the security forces are unable to protect the citizens all time. Moreover, the small number of passenger at these time can cause the waste of energy as fossil and electricity, resulting in other problems about environment.

In generally, i believe that a free public transport system is not a effective way to deal with the congestion in the rush hour. The authority should collaborate with the publicity to give the best solution for this problem.