The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that team sport is the best way to boost cooperation between children. I agree with this idea.

On one hand, there are various ways that schools can do to promote teamwork in the school environment. For example, organizing extracurricular activities or projects that enable children to work in groups. Teachers can divide the class into teams to play mini-games and clean classrooms, with prizes for winning and the fastest team. Those activities can create competitiveness between children, therefore teaching them how to collab with each other.

On the other hand, I believe that children will learn collaboration skills better through team sports compared to others since playing sports seemed to be the most competitive activity, and requires close interaction of members. children will have the opportunity to discuss the strategies with other members, receive certain tasks, and support others in emergency situations as well, therefore improving their cooperation skills. Additionally, as sports are considered to be the most competitive activity, gaining achievement through team sports can bring children strong happiness and enthusiasm that are different when considering with other activities, hence encouraging them to cooperate in the next times. The more children work together, the more they know to cooperate more efficiently.

in conclusion, children can learn teamwork in many ways, however, team sports is the most effective method. Schools should organize team sports competitions and encourage them to participate.