Bullying is a big problem in many schools.

What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a widely accepted fact that bullying is a fatal attitude that leaves an everlasting impact on the recipient. There is a lot of debate across the globe on how to overcome this dilemma. This issue is spreading specially in the developed countries where people have migrated from around the world and culture is diverse. Following paragraph will further discuss the causes and corrective measures that needs to be taken immediately.

To begin with, first and the foremost reason is the overconfidence in the children at the school. Particularly, adolescents from a sound background have superiority complex and they bully their fellow class mates. These children are well aware of the fact that no one scold them and tell them to stop as they belong to influential families. Secondly, schools are not much considerate about the ever growing situation and have not taken it seriously. No proper guidelines and punishment has been announced in this regard as this issue is still taken as a regular day to day matter.

This issue requires considerable attention and proactive and preventive measure are to be taken. First thing first, all children should be treated equally irrespective of their background, religion or caste. Strict punishments and fines should be imposed if one found guilty of bullying. At school level, campaigns should be conducted to create awareness about the detrimental effects on the bullied.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, bullying is undoubtedly a massive issue that requires utmost attention. It not only damages child behavior but also reduce productivity level. The effects are long lasting and horrendous. This issue should be dealt seriously at Govt. level such as obesity and poverty are considered. Also, at school level proper guidelines and consequential punishments should be announced.