Compare and contrast about reading paper books and ebooks

Paper books and ebooks are ways to absorb knowledge with many similarities and differences. Let’s begin by stating that despite all their visible dissimilarity, digital versions and paper books are alike in many ways. First, many of the conventions of a paper book are use in an ebook. For example, cover, title page, copyright page, table of content, chapters, paragraphs, etc. Second, readers use paper books and e-readers for the same purposes, that is, to study, relax, work, and learn some valuable information which is useful for everyday life. At the same time, these two have several characteristics. Though eBooks may be easier and faster to read, studies show paper books are better for comprehension. According to a study by Wendy Son that uses eye-tracking software, readers are more likely to skim eBooks than paper books, which leads to less understanding of the content. Depending on the depth of understanding you want out of reading, paper books appear to have the advantage here. The cost is another point of comparison. The money needed to afford a paper book is deliberately higher than that for an e-book.. In conclusion, paper book and e-book have differences which could be advantages or disadvantages to individuals. Readers have the discretion to decide to use whether both materials or just one of them.