Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

In recent decades, applying computer technology in teaching has been a topic of much controversies. Although some believe that this may bring some benefits for education, plenty of evidence suggests the change would cause potential problems in schools.

There are a number of reasons why specialists recommend the use of computer. First, the lecturers are able to approach huge amount of teaching material in big data on the internet, which ranges up the application of the subject to the next level. Moreover, all the lessons are stored online and students can easily study anywhere, anytime. Second, thanks to attractive images and animated examples are provided on the screen, teachers are easily delivering the knowledge without the concern of lack of information or abstract contents. For example, elementary students watch the picture of a reading story and summaries without deep explanation from storyteller.

On the other hand, several drawbacks of computer-equipped lessons should be taken into account. First, health issues such as eyestrain or backache caused by sitting may affect the performance of student. Indeed, should programs are taught with traditional methods, the eyes would never be impacted by blue-light from the screen and got rid of harming diseases. Second, if users make use of technology to play games or watch videos online, the studying abilities are no longer be continuous, which results to low performance of learner. In fact, this is the biggest problem that needs to be solved as soon as possible.

In conclusion, the computer-based tutoring is part and partial to the education and need more solution to be effective. Personally, I strongly take side with the class filled with computers rather than conventional class.