Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the same products are easily purchased by people anywhere in the world, which leads to the fact that countries are likely to be more and more similar. Personally, I suppose this is a positive development for the world.

The first point that I am going to mention is easily buying local specialties of hometown in the foreign. In a majority of people, the ones who has gone to abroad feel difficult to assimilate into new culture, especially cuisine. For instance, one of my friends who has study in Germany said that she has missed Vietnamese foods a lot when she just arrived there. However, she can be easy to buys it even buy other countries’s local specialties in Germany. As a result, she feels less homesick and becomes more comfortable. In addition, she also has opportunities to try traditional cuisine all over the world.

Another positive development could be helping people explore and experience new technologies. In 2020, Apple which is a famous America’s company just introduced and launched a new product - iPhone12. This led to the fact that a lot of people wanted to purchase it. Thus, they could order or buy iPhone12 in any Apple stores in their country. As a result, people can experience new technologies as fast as possible and contribute to developing economic by purchasing many products.

In conclusion, globalization has revolutionized the whole world. I hope that such development should be continued in order to make the globe become a better place for the human.