It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort or punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Learning the difference between right and wrong is very important for children. There have many ways to teach good behaviour to them, including punishments. In my opinion, I suppose parents and teachers should impose children a punishment to help them to become better.

Nowadays, the Internet have become more popular, which means that children can easily get access to contents that do not shape their age, such as violent movie. This leads to negative effects on their behaviour and making them become a violent person. In addition, children are curious and less mature, so they don not understand harmful consequences of what they did. As the result, they are going to make the same mistakes in the future.

Therefore, imposing punshments is necessary to help children to learn about the right and the wrong. However, if parents and teachers inflict harsh punishments, children will be scared. Thus, they should introduce fitting punishment to educate their child. Firstly, parents can limit channels on TV or Youtube in order to avoid them watching harmful programmes. Instead of encouraging them to watch programmes about education, which helps them to gain more knowledge. Another sort of punishment that teachers can impose is requiring them to sit down, think and then write about a wrong thing what they did. This results in helping them to recognise the negative sides.

In conclution, children need to know the right sides and wrong sides at an early age. There are several punishments that parents and teachers can use to educate good things to their children.