Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, globalization has been playing a vital role in mankind’s modern life. People from remote corner of the world can easily be acknowledge with the other or opposite parts of the world along with similar quality products that certainly aid as benefits. However cultural uniquity can be lost as a consequence of similar products availability and consumption. While both positive and negative development associated with the same product concept, I am of the opinion that it brings harmony all around the world.

Purchasing similar products remove the barrier of cultures which is one of the top-notch advantageous impact in the society. One can easily be able to know the history of their neighbouring nations which eventually build a supportive relation between them. For example, Bangladesh is world largest exporter of clothes throughout the world and people purchase those clothes which carry the cultural value of the Bangladeshi people. Additionally, every individual of all developing, developed and lower incoming country can buy the same quality product as there is no discrimination exists in globalization concept.

Despite the benefits, an obvious drawback of the development, however, is destruction of a tradition. Sometimes the attractive advertisement and easy publicity option because of modern technology, bring huge demand of product that is not of country’s culture. Therefore, the new product often replace the country’s own product that eventually on the verge of extinct. A recent study on the uses of earthenware among the Bangladeshi people showed significant decline of 82% as the rising of glassware. Though, this issue can easily be addressed through proper authorizing the arts and thus pose a minor threat to the positive aspects.

In conclusion, one global concept with similar product availability has been an increasing concept among people to learn the world’s different culture by conserving their own primitive value with proper management. Thus, in my belief positive development can outraced the negative aspects of purchasing similar utensils.