Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Industrial revolution 4.0 has a parallel effect to the globalization trend, which leads to the availability of identical products in different parts of the world. The essay will discuss the above notion before providing any personal perspectives.

On the one hand, similar products being purchased around the world signifies the growth in the commodities transaction between countries, which is linked to the expansion of the national economy. This is a result of exporting goods in exchange for importing exotic ones to the domestic market. For example, Vietnam’s GDP has increased gradually in recent years after joining the TPP trade agreement with others. Furthermore, consumers can easily access the commodities they need since they can be sold globally. For example, Indians who live in America now can prepare their traditional culinary due to the availability of necessary ingredients worldwide.

On the other hand, because of the variety in the quality of the products, ranging from domestic to foreign, many have a tendency to acquire exotic goods. One main explanation for such a trend is that people believe in some famous branded goods than ones that produce by a local brand. The case below can be a clear illustration. Although having many large brands that manufacture phones, namely Huawei, Oppo or Vivo, several celebrities in China still caught using iPhone as they claimed the brand is trustworthy. This, to certain circumstances, affects the local market, which is China in this case. In addition, there are growing concerns about the faith of internal merchandise if this situation continues.

In conclusion, any issue has a positive and negative sides. With such a development, I firmly believe that it is neither a positive nor negative one cause it brings both benefits as well as disadvantages.