Topic: In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this era, when the development of information and technology goes far beyond the expectations of humans, everything becomes much more comparative. Corporations, these days, always strive to indicate in their communication projects that all the items have several innovations in several ways. The result can come from the desire to increase the unique selling point of the products and it would be a positive development, personally.

To begin with, it is significant to have a clear unique selling point when selling a product. First and foremost, these points can differentiate the business’s product from the competitors, which will increase the competitive advantage of the firm. To illustrate, the unique selling point of the iphone which distinguishes it from Samsung and other smartphone brands is its operating system called IOS. By this difference, Apple makes its ifan pay money to experience a new system that never had before in the market. This is the second reason for the statement that having a unique selling point is important. Since, at the end of the day, the main objective of the company is to gain more sales.

In my opinion, this way of advertising has a positive outcome which will enhance the economic system of a nation. As a result, when a business has a strong innovation, it can gain attention from consumers around the world and require them to pay money to own that merchandise. Intangibly, it is the GDP and GRP of that nation that these situations contribute significantly to. Take the US as an example. People often have the perception that the US’s products will be much better than any other countries, so they purchase numerous made-in-US products. Consequently, these customers shake hands to strengthen the economic system of this region.

In conclusion, every business will try to communicate its innovative features of the products in order to gain unique selling points, helping it to be distinguished from other firms. I am convinced that this development is good in some aspects, especially in raising the economy of scale of a nation.