University should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject. Do you agree or disagree.

Universities have experienced inequality number of its students based on sex in several courses. Equality in quantities between men and women in each program at college has to be balanced. Personally, I totally disagree with this concept and I will explain why in this essay.

It might be said that it is useful for students due to the fact that women can posses a chance to experience a subject dominated by men or vice versa. However, this idea is challenging to be applied since there are subjects which traditionally are predominated by one gender such as nurse for women and engineering for men.

Taking into more consideration, university hardly receive equal quantity of men and women in each discipline inasmuch as there is preference for choosing subject between male and female. For example, women prefer to choose nursing as their major and men tend to choose engineering as their discipline so that certification for specific subject is unbalanced. Moreover, another argument is that professions which student will gain after completing their study such as nurse and engineer is conventionally dominated by one gender, either men or women. This would be unwise if university tried to balance the number of its students according to sex as.

In conclusion, it seems to me that balancing the number of students based on gender is inappropriate as preference to choose major and future profession between men and women are different. It is opportune when students are inclined to prefer major based on their need.