In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It cannot be denied that in recent years, in many low-income nations,

children that inhabit in some remote areas, have encountered illiteracy severely due

to the limitation of education access. While some argue that this complication can

be fully addressed by providing computers and Internet access, others believe that

constructing more schools and recruiting competent teachers will be a more

feasible measure. Personally, I claim that the second one is the best option to

apply. There are some reasons which will be discussed below.

On the one hand, dealing with the offence by spreading computer literacy in

inaccessible regions is advantageous somehow disadvantageous. Firstly, furnishing

computers and internet access can motivate students to get adequate education and

familiarize themselves with online education which is a state of art educational

mode. For instance, thanks to the advancement of internet, pupils from rural

communities can acquire a huge amount of knowledge from different resources

and studying via Internet also have the capacity to support children’s language

development as they can also study foreign languages by watching many videos

online and accessing to many useful websites. Therefore they do not have to go to

school due to geographic barriers which is highly convenient. In contrast, children

could be easily distracted and exposed to largely unregulated material in an unsafe

environment. Hence, providing technology to enhance education may be

counteractive.

On the other hand, it occurs to me that expanding the scope of school system

is vitally important. Because it is difficult to find a school in many remote areas

thus accessing to education is impossible. Hence, local authorities should invest

more in erecting school and recruiting teachers that illiteracy can be improved

because good teachers apparently inspire our students, promote their enthusiasm

and build their self-esteem to succeed in their educational goals. To illustrate, as an

impoverished country, Cambodia has successfully cut down the number of

illiterate children by equipping more schools and employing more teachers which

has lead to the improvement of educational system in their countryside.

To conclude, although offering technology bring a vast number of upsides

this propensity can be alleviated by erecting more schools and teachers.