Topic: Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Nowadays, a number of criminals have a tendency to risk their freedom with illegal behaviors when released. There are numerous reasons behind this phenomenon which mainly regard economic and social factors, so authority governments should have urgent feasible approaches to alleviate this issue.

It is obvious that economic and social conditions are two fundamental factors which cause ever-going the number of individuals with criminal activities. From the former perspective, it is unreasonable to say that all those reoffending stems from pure evil intentions because some people live in poor conditions which compel them to do this. An example to illustrate this is when a member of a family gets severely ill without enough money to operate surgery , so drives individuals to illegal behaviors. From the latter respect, social conditions also significantly contribute to the increase of ex-convicts in society. Unfortunately , some children were born in a family with poor financial background which deprives them of the chance to join a proper educational system, causing ethical misbehavior and misleading understanding. In other aspects, it is unavoidable cyber-bullying or discrimination in the learning environment for individuals with illegal backgrounds, so they can foster resentment against others at school out of anger and frustration.

In order to mitigate the number of criminals reoffending when being released from prison, the authorized government should opt for various feasible measures. One of the most effective solutions is to improve the living conditions of those in extreme poverty with effective welfare and educational programs such as free education and vocational training programs. Another crucial thing is that campaigns should be launched by the government to eliminate societal prejudice against ex-convicts by showcasing success stories of individuals who overcame their criminal backgrounds.

In conclusion, although there are a lot of culprits causing re-offend growth in society recently, this issue also can be solved by several efforts to promote less prejudiced attitudes by raising awareness via campaigns or educational policies for those in needy circumstances.