Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rich countries have helped poorer countries financially for decades now. It’s time for a change! Other ways of aid should be given. This essay will argue whether developed countries should give other types of support to developing countries or not. I think it is completely necessary to give support in other ways other than money.

Some people believe that financial support is a good option because, the country can choose what to do with the money. For instance, if they have more schools than hospitals, they will choose to put most of the money on hospitals rather than schools. They also believe it is much easier to provide money rather than buy the resources and find a way to transport the resources. For example, if a developed country would like to provide poor countries with school equipments like desks, chairs and boards, they will have to buy them and send an airplane to transport all the resources.

However, there are other alternative ways for aid other than money that underdeveloped countries will find more useful. For example, receiving food will definitely solve the issues of hunger. Also, financial support can lead to corruption if handled by the wrong people. For instance, people can take the money and spend it on illegal items such as, drugs. So it would be of no benefit for the country and it definitely won’t solve poverty. Therefore, direct support to poor countries will be of great benefit.

In conclusion, this essay argued that there are other forms of support other than finiancial support that would benefit countries in need. In my opinion providing money is not the best form of help to underdeveloped countries.