In education and employment, some people work harder than others.

Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

In contemporary society, some people have a high responsible awareness and always work harder than others towards both education and employment. There are many forces that foster the consistency of this problem, which can be analyzed obviously. To the best of my knowledge, this phenomenon has both negative and positive effects. This essay will present an overview of causes and influences to this issue.

Firstly, it is note-worthy that the mental work of each individual is widely perceived as the main reason. Nowadays, many sociological studies have shown that although it is invisible, the traditional education of families is able to affect the growth of people, particularly in mental responsibility at work. For example, according to the survey conducted by BBC News, the hard work of people is proportional to the promotion opportunities about a company's function. Secondly, another factor that has added fuel to the fire is the passion. In other words, the interests and favorites about career or study are accompanied by the increasing industry of people.

In evaluating its impact, it is important to take effects on individuals into account. From a personal perspective, the hard-working has resulted in the success of their life. Therefore, it will be a grave mistake to overlook the fact that the industrious people are inclined to overcome adversities and regrard difficulties as opportunities for personal growth. However, the counter-argument raised by opponents is the fact that people work harder than others that creates detriment for themselves in some cases. For instance, in teamwork, if someone always does everything, it would lead to laziness and irresponsibility of other members.

In conclusion, the responsibility and the passion of people are the main reasons, which negatively and positively impacts on each person as mentioned above.