Essay topics: Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the setting of homeworks is indispensable to children in most of countries when they return home after studying at school.Some individuals think that it is not essential for children to do homeworks,while i believe that giving homework brings numerous benefits to children in school age .

On the one hand,there are several reasons why some people suppose that homeworks are unnecessary burden on student.Firstly, many parents think that studying -time at school is long enough providing their kids knowledge to practise in life. It can be seen that children must study at school about 8-9 hours per day which makes them tired and stress. Therefore, they need to take a rest and entertain as beneficial as the perspective of brain development.Secondly, some countries still outperform other countries,where homework is the norm. Finland,for instance,regularly top international educational league table in the world.Student in Finland is not given homework and do not take any exams weekly ar school.

On the other hand,homework has an important role to play in children because some of reasons. The first reason is that it helps the children improve educational outcomes when they do homeworks more to understand deeply their received knowledge.Besides,homework will encourage independent learning skill if the childrens are challenged their tasks in own pace and find new things by themselves without the support of teacher.Finally, the children could create independent studying habit when they consolidate concepts and definition taught in classroom by doing homeworks.Some recent researchs show that about 50% in the number of students develop and reaches high results with self- learning habit more than other students.

In conclusion, homework certainly has its drawbacks ,but i believe that the benefits outweigh in the long term .