Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet.

Do you agree or disagree?

Concerning the issue of eating habits, it is believed that many people choose to become vegetarians instead of eating meat in order to have a healthy diet. As far as I am concerned, I do partially agree with this opinion due to some following reasons.

First of all, It can be said with certainty that the vegetarian diet is very healthy for people to avoid risks of illness such as heart disease, diabetes. It is due to the fact that It is not only low in fat, high in fiber but it also provides enough nutritrions our body needs everyday. For instance, without eating some kinds of meat, raw spinach should be a better choice to have healthy diet.

In addition to this, a subsequent factor could be because having a vegetarian diet is an effective way for people to save their money and their pleisure time. For example, the research of American scientists concluded that people who have a vegetarian diet can economize up to 750 Dollars per year compared to those who eat meat. Besides that, because becoming vegetarian can lessen the risks of illness, vegetarians need not to spend time meeting doctors every month.

In contrast, It must be admitted that when becoming vegetarian, people should choose the right proportion of vegetarian food to meet energy needs non-vegetarian food supplies. Moreover, they also need to be careful in cooking methods in order to prevent them from being shortage in protein.

Taking everything into consideration, people have to weigh up in their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussion are convincing enough to lead me to the conclusion that people should eat vegetarian food effectively instead of making full use of those food.