In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Automation of modern transportation is an obvious trend and passengers will experience no-driver vehicles. However, I suppose this may result in more drawbacks than merits.

To commence, without human supervision, automatic vehicles pose a large quantity of threats rather than safety. Precisely, driverless vehicles are merely the invention of human beings, and the possibility of having unexpected technological bugs can not be completely eliminated. Therefore, incidents may suddenly occur while in operation, leading to several devastating consequences. Consecutive deadly traffic accidents caused by Tesla automatic cars in the USA are the most prominent examples, which also aroused concerns about the safety of artificial intelligence in general.

Moreover, the absence of drivers could be a contributor to the service failure in the area of public transportation or taxi market. In hospitality, robots or AI devices can not substitute the emotional function of servants. As a result, the overuse of automazation may render the unwarmed feelings in passengers, which can eventually create negative impacts on the aforementioned sectors. For instance, Vietnamese passengers usually have a great number of conversations with the taxi drivers when they use the service, and this unique culture may gradually fade away, as well as the customers may feel less cared for if the automatic cars are brought into use on a large scale.

In conclusion, I suppose that the development in the phenomenon of non-driver vehicles pose certain threats to the society and the use of such modern tools should be limited to an acceptable threshold